Hello world!

Welcome to my blog. From time to time you’ll find here what I hope to be interesting items – snippets of news and thinking, ( oh yes, sometimes I think – therefore I am ), and sharing with others a little philosophy, theology, cat talk, and comments on this stunningly beautiful place called Earth.

If you are looking for AKA, ( the journal for solitary religious ), you’ll have to email me on brgeem@gmail.com as the link is yet to come.

May it be beautiful 
Dark young pine, at the center of the earth originating,
I have made your sacrifice.
White shell, turquoise, abalone beautiful,
Jet beautiful, fool’s gold beautiful, blue pollen beautiful,
Reed pollen, pollen beautiful, your sacrifice I have made.
This day your child I have become, I say.
Watch over me.
Hold your hand before me in protection.
Stand guard for me, speak in defence of me.
As I speak for you, speak for me.
          May it be beautiful before me.
          May it be beautiful behind me.
          May it be beautiful below me.
          May it be beautiful above me.
          May it be beautiful all around me.
          I am restored in beauty.
        Navaho Prayer

 

About brgeem

Retired writer/artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

